Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Confirmed customer

Friendly staff. Public transport is problematic.

Confirmed purchase:May 01 2017
Published on:May 15 2017INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Nick

Leonberg

Very good service.

Confirmed purchase:April 02 2017
Published on:May 15 2017STUTTGART VAIHINGEN

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

COLLIN

Sydney

Staff at located at both the luggage carousel location and at the pickup point were most helpful. The overall transaction was very well managed which enabled me to depart the terminal in quite quickly. When I returned the car I had a similar experience, i.e. no issues or delays.Very good customer service.

Confirmed purchase:June 23 2017
Published on:June 25 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GREGORY

Redcliffe

The staff at Redcliffe are very friendly and helpful

Confirmed purchase:June 23 2017
Published on:June 25 2017Brisbane Redcliffe

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied

CHERYL

Rockhampton

Fast and efficient

Confirmed purchase:June 23 2017
Published on:June 25 2017Launceston Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MARIETTA

Because overall I was very satisfied.

Confirmed purchase:June 23 2017
Published on:June 25 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LEANNE

when I returned my vehicle there was damage on it and which was not on my paper work.I didn't cause the damage but had to fill out a claims form.When the assistant was looking it up on the computer, he saw that damage was noted already.this was very disappointing as I sent 20 mins filling out paperwork when it was unnecessary which made me rush to my flight.

Confirmed purchase:June 22 2017
Published on:June 25 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MATTHEW

Meets expectations

Confirmed purchase:June 22 2017
Published on:June 25 2017SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JOHN JOSEPH

Sydney

As a regular renter I find the staff friendly, personable and accommodating. My comments are based on more than 30 rentals from this location in the last year.

Confirmed purchase:June 22 2017
Published on:June 25 2017 SYDNEY CITY

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ADRIAN

Hobart

Ever since you got rid of Go Zen on prestige vehicles meas i have to get the best i can that carry GoZen but really they are not up to the mark. I should also be able to do the extra driver online to make pick up quicker. Melbourne I had to wait forever to get the car. I used Euro all the time now I find my self using Hertz a whole lot more...

Confirmed purchase:June 21 2017
Published on:June 25 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KIM

Singapore

I would like to give compliments to the 2 staff that attend to me during my collection and also return . Their service is excellent and very helpful . Thumb up for them

Confirmed purchase:June 21 2017
Published on:June 25 2017Surfers Paradise

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KIM

Buderim

Condition of vehicle was disgusting in the rear compartment with dog hair everywhere.Obviously the manager of this location does not have his customers interests at heart.For the price per day I can get better with the competitors and I have been a Privilege customer of Europcar for a lot of years but this let you down.

Confirmed purchase:June 21 2017
Published on:June 25 2017Avalon Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

VERONICA

Adelaide

Quick friendly service

Confirmed purchase:June 21 2017
Published on:June 25 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ROBERT

Australia

Was a little awkward to find them — had to queue and ask at Information. Had difficulty finding the car — the "A" section is well away from the B and C. Departure from the parking station was uncertain, non-intuitive, but worked ok.

Confirmed purchase:June 21 2017
Published on:June 25 2017LILLE EUROPE TGV RAILWAY STATION

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GARRY

Bonogin

Excellent service

Confirmed purchase:June 20 2017
Published on:June 25 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information