Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

THOMAS

Cairns

The Car smells Bad inside. There were warte in the Car.

Confirmed purchase:April 11 2018
Published on:April 14 2018CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JEAN

Brisbane

Very nice person

Confirmed purchase:April 11 2018
Published on:April 14 2018BRISBANE CITY

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PHILIP

Sydney

I don't recommend any companies to friends

Confirmed purchase:April 11 2018
Published on:April 14 2018PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Dominic

Alexandria

Good service. Polite staff.

Confirmed purchase:April 10 2018
Published on:April 13 2018Alexandria

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JILL

Sydney

Convenience, but expensive.

Confirmed purchase:April 09 2018
Published on:April 12 2018Exmouth Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

DALE

Adelaide

As per my first comment - it was a lovely experience.

Confirmed purchase:April 09 2018
Published on:April 12 2018ADELAIDE

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Tim

Adelaide

Met expectations

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 14 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MARK

Brisbane

Easy process, fulfilled our requirements

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 14 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MARK

Brisbane

A little out of the way from most CBD hotels and businesses.

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 11 2018 SYDNEY CITY

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GEORGE

Gold Coast

Friendly service.

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 11 2018Gold Coast Southport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

AZIZ

Renovation works making life difficult

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 11 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BERNADETTE

Melbourne

Very efficient

Confirmed purchase:April 08 2018
Published on:April 11 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

EMMA

Corby, United Kingdom

The rental was all good but I am a little disappointed I wasn't warned about the excessive fuel charges when returning the car not full. I knew I would be charged a bit extra on the fuel because it's business but 90 dollars for a 3/4 of such a tiny tank is ridiculous. More warning should be given if this is the case. I would have made sure to leave time to fill the tank had I realised how much extra it would cost me.Other than that, the rental was good. I rent cars a lot and normally use Enterprise but I decided to go for Europcar this time due to a, seemingly, better deal. I prefer to be warned when the charges that could be applied post rental are more than normal.

Confirmed purchase:April 07 2018
Published on:April 13 2018Devonport City

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JOHN

perth

fairness

Confirmed purchase:April 07 2018
Published on:April 11 2018Devonport Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ADAM

Caroline springs

Hired a small hatchback car and when I arrived they gave me a free upgrade to a beautiful new sedan it made my holiday experience fantastic

Confirmed purchase:April 07 2018
Published on:April 10 2018SYDNEY AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information