Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

PETER

Sydney

The arrogant person at receiving the car when I returned it should realise that he needs customers otherwise he won't have a job

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JILLIAN

Melbourne

Friendly and helpful staff

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

TRAVIS

Cessnock, NSW

Car was at wrong Terminal, despite Europcar having inbound flight details on booking. This caused 40 minute delay. Car was a very old model and ran mechanically rough. Car was not well maintained either mechanically or cosmetically. Dirt all over and inside vehicle, even in air vents. Poor value and disappointing result, especially considering Europcar Privilege 'Elite' membership and this was an 'upgrade'. Poor form.

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BK

Hunter Valley NSW

Booked and received confirmation for a Benz GLE250d 3-4 weeks prior upon arrival even as a "privilege card holder" nothing was ready it was a clunky process and I was then informed that even though my vehicle choice was confirmed it was unavailable. After 30mins or so I was offered a lesser vehicle Merc GLC220d which was a nice enough car; obviously there would be a quote adjustment in my favour so that part was ok.

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Auckland Airport

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

REEANNA

Melbourne

Didn’t properly explain how to use the lift, gave incorrect vehicle height, called before 24 hour hire period had ended and was asked why the truck hadn’t been returned yet. Moving truck doesn’t come with any blankets, trolley was very basic, no tie downs

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Melbourne Richmond

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Craig

Sydney

As above.

Confirmed purchase:February 18 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Melbourne Richmond

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SHERYL

Cairns

Wasn't the car I ordered

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2018
Published on:February 21 2018CAIRNS

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SHAWN

lilydale

Prestige vehicle selection.

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2018
Published on:February 21 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

MANFRED

Teringie

Car booked not available. Same for other people who prebooked vehicles only to be told that no you can;t have a Corolla but we do have an Everest.Booking station poorly managed, understaffed for peak hours.Some vehicles not filled with fuel nor cleaned. Had to wait to collect the vehicle so came back an hour later.Overall a poor experience compared to renting in Australia

Confirmed purchase:February 17 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Auckland Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JANE

Brisbane

I have no complaints with Europcar. It is the only car rental company that I use

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2018
Published on:February 21 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BRENDAN

all went smoothly and quickly

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2018
Published on:February 21 2018TOWNSVILLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

RICHARD

Cairns

The experience at the privilege collection desk was poor. The car was not ready for collection and the service agent had to complete paper work and process the payment etc. Not up to scratch. I walked out of the office 20 mins after I arrived. This is not the service that Priv Elite customers are promised.

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2018
Published on:February 21 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SIMON

Brisbane

I wouldn't recommend going to Gladstone to anybody.

Confirmed purchase:February 16 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Gladstone Airport

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PHILIPPE

Sydney

Cars were not ready, about a dozen people waiting for them to be cleaned. Not good at 8am peak time when they should have been cleaned overnight. Also had to queue for 20 minutes at the counter as there was only 1 person at morning peak time. Overall it took 45 minutes to go through the process of getting a car. Not good enough.

Confirmed purchase:February 15 2018
Published on:February 21 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KEITH

Whole experience done with a smile and efficient

Confirmed purchase:February 15 2018
Published on:February 21 2018Hobart City

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information