Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Christoph

Vienna

So far I had no problems with Europcar in contrast to US companies.

Confirmed purchase:May 22 2017
Published on:July 09 2017VIENNA RAILWAY STATION

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Confirmed customer

Friendly staff. Public transport is problematic.

Confirmed purchase:May 01 2017
Published on:May 15 2017INNSBRUCK AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

Graham

Goolwa

It was very convenient to have the car nearby, however it wouldn't bother me in future to travel on the Europcar bus to the Europcar Depot on the Northern Perimeter Road. It was just fortunate that there was a car that met our requirements in the Terminal 3 Europcar rental car park.

Confirmed purchase:October 12 2017
Published on:October 16 2017Heathrow Airport Terminal 3

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

VINU

Toongabbie

Brakes were a bit less and noisy.Engine was noisy.Was not able to update a different credit card to make payment.

Confirmed purchase:October 11 2017
Published on:October 16 2017Sydney Blacktown

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PAULINE

Sydney

Euston station entrance is difficult plus the drive to the basement is via very narrow "roads"Since the 2 local hotels are to be demolished and the station renovated ,hopefully a new depot can be built.

Confirmed purchase:October 10 2017
Published on:October 16 2017London Euston Railway Station

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

MICHAEL

Took too long to get the truck. They wanted me to take a smaller van because the truck available had a scratch that they wanted to repair but I was moving apartments so needed that truck.

Confirmed purchase:October 10 2017
Published on:October 16 2017Alexandria

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDREW

Toowoomba

Friendly and informative staff. Easy to find location.

Confirmed purchase:October 09 2017
Published on:October 16 2017BRISBANE QUEEN

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JILL

Canberra

Just to be picked up and go offsite is SO much cheaper especially insurance and about the same amount of wait time to be in the vehicle as always no queues offsite.

Confirmed purchase:October 09 2017
Published on:October 16 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

CHRISTOPHER

Was not given the car I originally booked. Waited at counter for over 30mins while staff rang around trying to find a car. Was Eventually given a car from the category below and was told I had been upgraded. I then showed the staff on my phone that the car he was giving me was cheaper than the original one I reserved. He did not share my concern and just said it's "better". I feel the staff were not as professional as I have previously encountered at Europcar.

Confirmed purchase:October 09 2017
Published on:October 16 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Unhappy

ADELINE

3000

I would only rent from this particular company if they offered the lowest rate.

Confirmed purchase:October 08 2017
Published on:October 16 2017MELBOURNE

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDREW

Sydney

A very long wait at the service counter for picking up the vehicle (about half an hour).

Confirmed purchase:October 08 2017
Published on:October 16 2017 SYDNEY CITY

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

ROBERT

wollongong

as noted, i recieved a car below my original expectation at time of rental and staff did not assist with appropriate alternative. I am a regular (yearly overseas) rental and this happens all the time with Europe car in Italy..

Confirmed purchase:October 08 2017
Published on:October 16 2017VENICE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

STUART

Littlehampton

Maroochydore is just like all other venues I have picked a car up from - friendly and efficient.

Confirmed purchase:October 08 2017
Published on:October 16 2017MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GRAEME

A single staff member meant a long queue at pick up.

Confirmed purchase:October 08 2017
Published on:October 16 2017NEWCASTLE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

SEAN

Brisbane

Fast , efficient and great car

Confirmed purchase:October 07 2017
Published on:October 16 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information