Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JACK

perth

I thought I had booked at Tullamarine airoirt NOT offsite

Confirmed purchase:December 07 2017
Published on:December 10 2017Tullamarine

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

FREDERIC

Hobart

Only two real options in Hobart, Europcar cheaper than competition

Confirmed purchase:December 07 2017
Published on:December 10 2017Hobart City

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JESSE

Brendale

Good but expensive

Confirmed purchase:December 07 2017
Published on:December 10 2017Auckland Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KIM

Brisbane

Generally easy to get to and to rent - can be a little wait but that is neither here nor there.Staff have always been courteous.

Confirmed purchase:December 06 2017
Published on:December 10 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

IAN

Coolangatta

There was some confusion about where to go to get the keys, eventually we were directed to the premium desk in the carpark. It took a little while to get the keys

Confirmed purchase:December 06 2017
Published on:December 10 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RODERICK

Adelaide

Europcar policy needs to be reviewed. I had booked an i30 or equivalent ended up with a Mercedes at double the cost & really overrated vehicle.The booking was well in advance & that car should have been available.I have use Europcar for nearly 20 yrs. Things are about to change.

Confirmed purchase:December 06 2017
Published on:December 10 2017MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANNABEL

Sydney

No queues, friendly & quick service and paperwork

Confirmed purchase:December 06 2017
Published on:December 10 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

KRIS

Sydney

I say above, that I wouldn't recommend the Darling Harbour Europcar location. However, before I had this last experience at that location, I had already booked another car there. It's handy for me. Pity about the service. The car had not been cleaned since the last user. It was quite dirty and sticky. I said nothing because I was in a hurry. I would have liked to return the car earlier than 7.30am but was told that that was the earliest time possible. When I did return it (at 7.40 am) myself and another customer were wandering around looking for someone to help us. Everything was closed and I received no instructions of where to park the car in such a situation. I rang the person who worked there and they explained what to do. The other person waiting needed to see an attendant, so he just had to wait in his car. This all made me late for work. I am hiring another car from this location soon. I hope the service is what I have come to expect from Europ car, which is always of a high standard. I have been a good loyal customer and hope the quality of service improves at this location. I hope that Europcar actually gets to see this review. Thank you

Confirmed purchase:December 05 2017
Published on:December 10 2017SYDNEY DARLING HARBOUR

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

WEE

Point cook

Refer to the comment above

Confirmed purchase:December 05 2017
Published on:December 10 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

WILLIAM

Pemberton, British Columbia

Really helpful attendent (unfortunately I forgot his name) who was a delight to deal with.

Confirmed purchase:December 05 2017
Published on:December 10 2017CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

NICOLENE

Townsville

The gentleman was kind and patient ( I forgot my PIN and had to search for it) and very efficient

Confirmed purchase:December 05 2017
Published on:December 10 2017St Kilda

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MEGAN

Perth

I was happy with the car, the price and the service.

Confirmed purchase:December 05 2017
Published on:December 10 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

HAZEL

St Kilda

I had booked online and everything was ready. It was so quick and easy to pick up the car and to drop off car there. Efficient, professional and friendly staff.

Confirmed purchase:December 04 2017
Published on:December 10 2017Launceston Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

UNA

Callala bay

Easy to navigate. Helpful smiling staff

Confirmed purchase:December 04 2017
Published on:December 10 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KEVIN

Melbourne

The phone number for this branch never got answered, despite ringing at all different times of the day. Very frustrating when trying to change booking.Vehicle was not ready for the stated pick up time.Girl working there had no idea how to use the automatic gearbox on the Van.

Confirmed purchase:December 04 2017
Published on:December 07 2017St Kilda

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information