Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

Car was not clean but everything else was fine

Confirmed purchase:November 19 2017
Published on:November 22 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RICHARD

Melbourne

It is quick and efficient and the price is competitive.

Confirmed purchase:November 19 2017
Published on:November 22 2017BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

BRENT

Gold Coast

close to the airport.

Confirmed purchase:November 18 2017
Published on:November 22 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

Canberra

There was only a short que but it took incredibly long for staff to process those few. All I had to do was pick up the keys and go, but had to wait, wait......

Confirmed purchase:November 18 2017
Published on:November 21 2017GOLD COAST AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ROBERT

Carnarvon, Western Australia.

Great service all round.

Confirmed purchase:November 18 2017
Published on:November 21 2017LONDON HEATHROW AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

YVONNE

Sydney

The service at Seven Hills was excellent. They were friendly and when we were discussing cars realised that I would prefer a different car to the one allocated so they cleaned the other car while I waited.

Confirmed purchase:November 18 2017
Published on:November 22 2017Sydney Blacktown

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

melbourne

the vehicle was brand new. Only 700 and something k's. Clean, tidy......... whatelse can I say?

Confirmed purchase:November 17 2017
Published on:November 21 2017MELBOURNE SOUTH

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

STEPHEN

Sunshine Coast Queensland

Simple online booking, friendly efficient staff, very simple vehicle return .

Confirmed purchase:November 17 2017
Published on:November 20 2017ADELAIDE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

VALITA

Sydney

Because I got nothing to complain about.

Confirmed purchase:November 17 2017
Published on:November 20 2017ADELAIDE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

KIM

Port Melbourne

I use Europcar 3 times a year when working Tasmania and I have always found the staff very helpful.

Confirmed purchase:November 17 2017
Published on:November 20 2017Launceston Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JULIAN

Melbourne

Because they guys here are so helpful and friendly...

Confirmed purchase:November 16 2017
Published on:November 22 2017MELBOURNE SOUTH

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ELIZABETH

Sydney/Melbourne

Sham was very helpful and courteous. She has served me a number of times and she is delightful to deal with. I travel alot for business and over the last 3 years I have rented a vehicle on average every few weeks. I switched to Europcar about 2 years ago and I feel it is not unreasonable to expect that my loyalty to Europcar doesnt go unnoticed. Sham has noticed and has been sensitive to my needs and looked after me with an upgrade where she has been able to. I appreciate her high level of customer service and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Europcar because of her.

Confirmed purchase:November 16 2017
Published on:November 21 2017MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PHILIP

Yatala

Everything was perfect

Confirmed purchase:November 16 2017
Published on:November 20 2017Hervey Bay Airport

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Satisfied

EUNJOO

Sydney

Always ones I booked is not available

Confirmed purchase:November 16 2017
Published on:November 20 2017Queenstown Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

JANE

Loganlea

The fellows at Newcastle airport were very helpful probably the most helpful I have found in your organization Will certainly use them again.

Confirmed purchase:November 15 2017
Published on:November 22 2017Newcastle Airport

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information