Europcar customer reviews

958x250_REEVOO_Sedan_2.jpg

What did you think of us?

Your reviews help us provide a world-class car rental experience.  

At Europcar, we make it easy for you to get where you're going.  Whether you're renting for business or pleasure, Europcar has the right car to suit your needs - and our award-winning car rental outlets can be found where you need them most throughout Europe and worldwide.  We strive to continuously improve our services - and we have decided to gather reviews from our customers to help us do that.

 

We aim to keep things fast and simple, whilst offering every-day low prices for our customers.  That's why we were voted the "World's Leading Leisure Car Hire Company".  But don't just take our word for it.  Check out the Europcar reviews below to see what others thought.

 

Europcar is the no.1 car rental company in Europe.

Enjoy our world class service now

cta_book_now.png

 

 

Europcar Reviews

We have teamed up with Reevoo, an independent and trusted reviews company, to collect reviews from our customers after they have rented. We then enable you to consult the reviews when making a booking to help you with your purchasing decision.

 

How do we collect Europcar reviews?

Reevoo collects, stores and displays Europcar's customer reviews ensuring total impartiality and transparency.  Reevoo sends an email to a random sample of customers who have booked on www.europcar.com and then rented in Austria, Australia, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, UK, asking for feedback on the car rented, and the service at the rental location.  Below you can see a summary of the feedback, and also the actual comments made by customers.

 

So why not read what others have to say about renting with Europcar.

 

 

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

CRISTINA

Sydney

Convenient factor

Confirmed purchase:June 15 2018
Published on:June 18 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ANDREW

Melbourne

Convenience.

Confirmed purchase:June 15 2018
Published on:June 18 2018SYDNEY AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Unhappy
  • Customer service: Unhappy

FRED

Sydney

I provided details in comments about ants being all over the car and we had to flick them off of our bodies and clothes on our way to a funeral.

Confirmed purchase:June 14 2018
Published on:June 17 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

GREGORY

Sydney

Standard remote area airport.

Confirmed purchase:June 14 2018
Published on:June 16 2018PROSERPINE APT.

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

MICHAEL

London

Convenient service desk next to international arrivals, and helpful, friendly local staff

Confirmed purchase:June 13 2018
Published on:June 17 2018Auckland Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

NADJA

Sydney

The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave great tipps and recommendations. The location is also central as it is always possible to get to the airport.

Confirmed purchase:June 12 2018
Published on:June 16 2018CAIRNS AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LES

Camden

Staff were courteous and helpful

Confirmed purchase:June 12 2018
Published on:June 16 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

HENRY

Adelaide

Very friendly and informative staff

Confirmed purchase:June 11 2018
Published on:June 16 2018PERTH REDCLIFFE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

STEPHAN

You get charged a premium location surcharge for both locations on BNE Northside...

Confirmed purchase:June 11 2018
Published on:June 15 2018BRISBANE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PETER

Somerville , Victoria

They gave me complete attention - I couldn't fault either the pick up service or the drop off service .

Confirmed purchase:June 11 2018
Published on:June 15 2018Dandenong

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

AMY

Melbourne

Friendly helpful staff

Confirmed purchase:June 11 2018
Published on:June 14 2018Ballina Airport

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

LYNETTE

Perth

Friendly helpful customer service

Confirmed purchase:June 10 2018
Published on:June 14 2018CANBERRA AIRPORT

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

PENNELOPE ANNE

Fremantle

They do not answer their phone on weekends and see previous comment about queuing for 1.5 hours,

Confirmed purchase:June 10 2018
Published on:June 13 2018Fremantle

  • Overall: Satisfied
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

RUOGU

The pick up and return of the car was very easy and convenient. My family like the car, very reliable and affordable. Thanks.

Confirmed purchase:June 09 2018
Published on:June 13 2018MELBOURNE AIRPORT

  • Overall: Unhappy
  • Collection: Satisfied
  • Customer service: Satisfied

ALLAN

Perth

Manchester airport is poor in terms of efficiciency, an airport to avoid in future plus traffic congestion around the airport.

Confirmed purchase:June 08 2018
Published on:June 11 2018MANCHESTER AIRPORT

Same smart app. More mobility.

Download the Europcar mobile app for iPhone, iPad and Android now!

More information